Michael Irvin Calls Out Cris Carter…Pretty Much Calls Him a Bitch

During a recent radio interview with Dan Le Batard, Michael Irvin addressed the future of Cleveland Browns receiver Josh Gordon, and specifically, recent commentary from Hall of Fame receiver and current annoying asshole Cris Carter.

Carter recently implied that because getting cut by the Eagles early in his career helped him end his drug addiction, it logically follows that getting cut by the Browns will also be best for Gordon’s career.

Irvin felt that Carter was out of line.

“[I] thought that was a bit irresponsible of [Cris] to make the comment about releasing Josh Gordon,” Irvin said, via Broward/Palm Beach New Times. “You know, what works for Cris, when we’re talking about true recovery, may not work for the other, so you can’t make a blanket statement and just say, ‘Worked for me, it’ll work for him,’ because that’s not necessarily the truth and I thought it was a bit irresponsible. We have to be very careful in this position, given the situation where you’re trying to help people, you’re truly trying to help people and then also turn around, saying ‘I’m mentoring and I’m helping, I’m helping.’ The people start thinking that you have insight on the situation or the issue or the problem so when you come out and make those kinds of comments and you’re not in his sessions with his professional help, you don’t know what’s going on in those sessions, then you’re being irresponsible. I was a bit disappointed Cris Carter made that statement.”

The meat of the story came when Irvin told Le Batard that Carter also once instructed Irvin’s wife to divorce him.

“He said to my wife — he said to my wife, ‘You know, Michael would never come out of this problem until you leave him. Till you leave him.’ For years, I’ve held it — I’ve never shared that with anybody. I’ve never in my life shared that with anybody. I was so irked with Cris because he was out of line then. His ass is out of line now. He is out of line,” Irvin said.

Fuck Cris Carter. Seriously, who in the fuck gave him the right to walk up to another man’s wife and tell her that she should file for divorce? I’m shocked that Irvin didn’t stab this piece of shit back in the day when he was cracked out of his mind. There are certain things in life that you just don’t do, and fucking with a man’s marriage is one of them.

Leave a Reply

